St Anne’s Church, Tottington

Calendar

This month’s services, matrimony and baptisms.

Calendar for December

 
Sun 2nd December (Advent Sunday)
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion, Antiphon and lighting of the first candle on the Advent Wreath

Wed 5th December
11.00 am Holy Communion
7.30 pm Vicar at St Anselm Hall Chapel Carol Service, University of Manchester
9.00 pm Compline

Sat 8th December
4.00 pm Bury Hospice Light up a Life Service in Church

Sun 9th December (2nd in Advent)
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion, Antiphon and lighting of the second Candle
1.15 pm Holy Baptism
3.00 pm Christingle Service

Tue 11th December
7.30 pm Vicar celebrating Holy Communion Chapel of St Anselm Hall

Wed 12th December
11.00 am Holy Communion
7.30 PCC and Sidesmen’s Social at the Vicarage
9.00 pm Compline

Sun 16th December (3rd in Advent)
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion, Antiphon and lighting of the third candle.
The Advent Draw follows this service in the hall.
3.00 pm Nine Lessons and Carols
The Choir Social follows this service at the Vicarage

Tue 18th December
7.00 pm Tottington Primary School Carol Service

Wed 19th December
11.00 am Holy Communion
9.00 pm Compline

Sun 23rd December (4th in Advent)
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 Holy Communion, Antiphon and lighting of the third candle (nb Said Service)

CHRISTMAS EVE
7.30 pm Holy Communion, Gospel Procession, lighting of the Advent Candle and Blessing of the Crib

CHRISTMAS DAY
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion with Carols

Sun 30th December (1st of Christmas)
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion

Service Times

 
Sundays
8.00 am Holy Communion
10.15 am Holy Communion

Wednesdays
11.00 am Holy Communion

Sidesmen Rotas 2018-19

Sidesmen Co-ordinator: Liz Hill (Tel: 07736 067564)

St Anne's Church, Tottington
At the heart of the village since 1799.

Website designed by Totally Websites